network_interfaces

Moderator: NorbertKrupa

Post Reply
iw84n01
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:10 am

network_interfaces

Post by iw84n01 » Wed Jan 22, 2014 7:46 am

HI,

I'm still a novice when it comes this, anyway my problem is that I need to change the export_address of the server

here's the step:

CREATE SUBNET copy_subnet WITH '10.12.15.88';
CREATE NETWORK INTERFACE copy_node1 ON v_Dbdevv_node0001 with '10.12.15.11';
ALTER DATABASE Dbdevv EXPORT ON copy_subnet;
ALTER NODE v_Dbdevv_node0001 EXPORT ON copy_node1;


and i was able to change successfully

(select * from nodes | export_address IP was changed.


but then again, after double checking, the ip add was incorrect

so i tried to create a new subnet then use the same network interface "copy_node1"

because i want to know if vertica will prompt an error or not

then as expected i got this error

ROLLBACK 4043: Network Interface "copy_node1" already exists

now my question:

I was able to create a subnet but is there a query that i can check the created subnet and
the network interface ? other than using the v_monitor.network_interfaces ?

:(




Regards,
Patrick
Last edited by iw84n01 on Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

id10t
GURU
GURU
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: network_interfaces

Post by id10t » Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:39 am

Hi!

[DELETED]
Last edited by id10t on Fri May 08, 2015 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iw84n01
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:10 am

Re: network_interfaces

Post by iw84n01 » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:54 pm

sKwa wrote:Hi!

Try next:

Code: Select all

select * from vs_subnets;
Daniel
Thanks Bro appreciate it ....

how about selecting the network interface created (not on this v_monitor.network_interfaces) ? =)

CREATE NETWORK INTERFACE ethXX on v_Dbidev_node0006 with '10.18.21.99';

ROLLBACK 4043: Network Interface "copy_node1" already exists


thanks again
Last edited by iw84n01 on Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

id10t
GURU
GURU
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: network_interfaces

Post by id10t » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:58 pm

Hi!

[DELETED]
Last edited by id10t on Fri May 08, 2015 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iw84n01
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:10 am

Re: network_interfaces

Post by iw84n01 » Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:16 pm

sKwa wrote:try:

Code: Select all

select * from vs_network_interfaces;

Thanks So much ....
This is what I'm looking for ... :D

Post Reply

Return to “Vertica Data Load”